Adventures along the journey to parenthood

Merry Christmas, from Pancake

Christmas day marks 7 months of pregnancy — and that means there’s only 9 more weeks to go! It’s hard to believe he’ll be here so soon. It’s exciting and scary at the same time. Pancake has been especially busy moving and grooving today. Either he’s really excited about Christmas or really excited about all the sugar I’ve been eating. 🙂 One night this past week was the first time we could definitely tell he was responding to us: Ted would place his hand on different areas of my belly and Pancake would follow his movements by pushing into Ted’s hand. Every movement is wonderful. My parents felt his movements for the first time today and I’m continually charmed by how excited my mother-in-law Missy gets each time she feels him squirm. Her mouth drops open and she gives me this look of amazement every time – she sat with her hand on my belly throughout an entire movie tonight. We’re excited to be interacting with our boy.

I got several wonderful gifts today, but the ones that brought me the most joy were the baby clothes, diapers and baby toy (thanks Donna!) I received.  I’ve been getting mushy over nativity scenes too. It’s full on y’all.

I’ve been bad about taking belly photos so we took a bunch today. Happy Holidays to you all!

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

