Adventures along the journey to parenthood

Archer has arrived!

Introducing Archer Lee Ballard Nathanson, born Sunday, February 26th at 12:29a.m. weighing 8 pounds and 6 ounces and measuring 22 inches in length.

By day 4, I feel I can already write a book about all our experiences! We’re at home and doing well. Ted and I are both thrilled with our son. I’m slowly recovering — folks keep reassuring me it gets better day by day. My cousin Katie said, “In two weeks you’ll be a new woman.” I sure hope so! I’m feeling pretty puny now. My mom and sister are taking turns nursing me back to health as I focus on rest and nursing Archer. I love nursing! Archer does too. đŸ™‚

To tide you over until I actually have the energy to write, here’s a slideshow of photos:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

