Adventures along the journey to parenthood

This blog is being reborn!

My old Brooklyn roomie is having a kid! She told me that she found this blog helpful in navigating the parent-to-be waters. Really? Wow. It got me thinking that maybe I have gained a little bit of knowledge and experience along the way.

So I figured that a year and 2 months later is a good time to breathe some new life into this thing. If nothing else, it is a great resource for me as a place I can collect articles, recommendations from friends, and anything else related to child rearing – an endless mystery and art. And for those of you not on Facebook, you’ll get plenty of Archer pictures. He’s a saucy young man now nearing 15 months old. And he has a baby sister on the way! She’s due to arrive around September 13th. He won’t know what hit him.

I’ll continue to be a sloppy blogger, but for those of you thinking about doing the kid thing one day or on your way there, I hope this might be insightful in some way. Hit me up with questions, it’ll give me something to write about. 🙂

Image

One response

  1. Mary Ann Ballard

    A great picture. Archer is sooo beautiful and charming.
    I love reading your blog. Glad you’re starting it up again. Mary Ann

    May 8, 2013 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

